CMCE Virtual Interactive Workshop 13 June:  Fearing the Unknown
Education Supper at Bakers' Hall 19 June:  AI's Role in Higher Education
Workshop at Plaisterers' Hall 25 June:  How should charities use AI?
Click here for our rolling calendar or here for City events

Past Masters

Our Past Masters in reverse chronological order

Our Livery Year runs October to October, with our Installation Ceremony usually falling on the third Thursday of the month — followed by a traditional Livery Supper to celebrate the start of the new master's year.

The Guild was first formed in 1992; the Foundation Dinner, at which our Founding Master David Miller was formally installed, was actually held in 1993.

With this in mind, our Past Masters are listed below; please click on any name, that is displayed as a link, for further details:

2022-2023:    Chris Sutton
2021-2022:    Steve Cant
2020-2021:    John Pulford
2019-2020:    Denise Fellows
2018-2019:    John Corneille *
2017-2018:    David Johnson
2016-2017:    Noorzaman Rashid
2015-2016:    David Peregrine-Jones
2014-2015:    Patrick Chapman
2013-2014:    Edward Sankey
2012-2013:    Geoff Llewellyn
2011-2012:    Mary Collis
2010-2011:    Vicky Pryce
2009-2010:    Bob Garratt
2008-2009:    Ian Daniell
2007-2008:    William Barnard
2006-2007:    Hugh Morris
2005-2006:    Barrie Collins
2004-2005:    Allan Duguid
2003-2004:    Alan Broomhead
2002-2003:    Patrick McHugh
2001-2002:    Mike Jeans
2000-2001:    Brian Pomeroy
1999-2000:    Wilf Eaton
1998-1999:    Keith Burgess
1997-1998:    George Cox
1996-1997:    Brian O’Rorke *
1995-1996:    Calvert Markham
1993-1995:    David Miller *

Those marked with an asterisk are deceased.